Add threat evaluation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Oct 2009 07:16:34 +0000 (08:16 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Oct 2009 07:21:35 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
commitb38685625af42b9ef96a9f964062d63fe0b3d027
tree1b70fd29c068b7fb93a7dbeb3c3a89435e439260
parent73da3a431c6d2c9e3391a796c1bebf9967e27a25
Add threat evaluation

Give a bonus for each kind of attacked piece. Bonus
value is based on the type of attacked piece and the
type of attacking one.

Penalize pieces attacked by enemy pawns, also in
this case penality value depends on the type of
attacked piece.

This patch oboletes as redundant the increased mobility
count of the attcked squares that is then removed.

After 956 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig  +262 =462 -232 51.57%  493.0/956 +11 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/misc.cpp