Don't clear EasyMove in search()
authorAram Tumanian <aram_tumanian@ukr.net>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 11:40:55 +0000 (13:40 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Jan 2017 10:04:24 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
commitb7b9d7c9c72a987bb497ec2b629d885a06238aa2
tree28c6b8a3a3d1ff29f0d40a6adc9522c703d35ca5
parent881a9dfb0a8fec3b1472791e2d98415e4a9a182a
Don't clear EasyMove in search()

EasyMove is cleared after every iteration of the
search if the 3rd move in the PV of the main thread
changes from the previous iteration. Therefore,
clearing EasyMove during a search iteration may be
excessive. The tests show that this is indeed unnecessary.
In the new version the EasyMove variable is used only in
the Thread::search function.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 47719 W: 8438 L: 8362 D: 30919

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 122841 W: 15448 L: 15457 D: 91936

bench: 5468995
src/search.cpp