Allow prefetching on non-x86 platforms with gcc
authorJean-Francois Romang <jeanfrancois.romang@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 20:30:22 +0000 (04:30 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:43:16 +0000 (00:43 +0200)
commitb8948e84b881c6b3cfaa26fa5512fe4c1800baa0
tree2832c93466258d21f9e0679c081c62c0a76fa8ab
parent1ac417edb8451a7837e989a6621faf20300f0bf0
Allow prefetching on non-x86 platforms with gcc

In particular on ARM processors. Original patch by
Jean-Francois, sligtly modified by me to preserve
the meaning of NO_PREFETCH flag.

Verified with gcc, clang and icc that prefetch instruction
is correctly created.

No functional change.
src/misc.cpp