continuation histories when in check
authorpb00067 <pb00067@PHXL0356.wp.lan>
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 18:55:41 +0000 (20:55 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 06:48:01 +0000 (08:48 +0200)
commitbb5589b829b79d7c60a820d4b1634dccbc4bbb3f
tree3609d649626cf3e6148dffd12ef63cdb1b71e0ec
parent221893bf679f70098e6f751fded2fe843471c6be
continuation histories when in check

If in check, don't write to continuation histories ss-4, ss-6.
Adding inCheck to the stack was needed, and might be useful for
future patches.

Passed STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e9ee24acaaff5d60a50b812
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 61774 W: 11725 L: 11449 D: 38600
Ptnml(0-2): 971, 7211, 14322, 7337, 1046

Passed LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e9eecb7caaff5d60a50b831
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 250822 W: 32067 L: 31179 D: 187576
Ptnml(0-2): 1745, 23126, 74824, 23928, 1788

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2645

bench: 4808463
src/search.cpp
src/search.h