Reintroduce tropism to kingdanger
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 01:13:36 +0000 (02:13 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 01:14:18 +0000 (02:14 +0100)
commitbb58bc215c93a17cd6ee672eac5495b48e9f3d22
tree09ecfc3df6d2681d8030c5da4da8781e39582e18
parent6e66e7aae28ab087ad816589c0d54851993f2e4a
Reintroduce tropism to kingdanger

Tropism in kingdanger was simplified away in this pull request #1821.
This patch reintroduces tropism in kingdanger with using quadratic scaling.

Passed STC http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bf7c1b10ebc5902bced1f8f
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 52803 W: 11835 L: 11442 D: 29526

Passed LTC http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bf816e90ebc5902bced24f1
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 17204 W: 2988 L: 2795 D: 11421

How do we continue from there?

I've recently tried to introduce tropism difference term in kingdanger which
passed STC 6 times but failed LTC all the time. Maybe using quadratic scaling
for it will also be helpful.

Bench 4041387
src/evaluate.cpp