Check tablebase files
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Jan 2019 22:56:11 +0000 (23:56 +0100)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <stephanenicoletsuriphone@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 14:36:39 +0000 (15:36 +0100)
commitbb843a00c1ef381162dc9c2491b5436b6cf5563f
tree6ab0440828c919588c1f26efb0931ca9473b0121
parent3c576efa77f431cf3687881b8fd6a728e87ed97d
Check tablebase files

This addresses partially issue #1911 in that it documents in our
Readme the command that users can use to verifying the md5sum of
their downloaded tablebase files.

Additionally, a quick check of the file size (the size of each
tablebase file modulo 64 is 16 as pointed out by @syzygy1) has been
implemented at launch time in Stockfish.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1927
and https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/issues/1911

No functional change.
Readme.md
src/syzygy/tbprobe.cpp