Bonus for a pawn in front of knight/bishop
authorTom Vijlbrief <tvijlbrief@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Aug 2013 12:19:42 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Aug 2013 12:20:02 +0000 (14:20 +0200)
commitbd8f463b7e93e1a0a8c8be07b0c022326f507722
tree39e442e98e8229c8bc2c230b312391d4b20aaeee
parent4d14f97482345580b625a2fef9be2c82d7031767
Bonus for a pawn in front of knight/bishop

Idea originated from a post of Don Dailey
on talkchess and reported by Eelco.

This is the last succesful attempt of a long
series of trials (as usually happens, the
'idea' alone is not enough).

Passed both short 15secs TC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 7629 W: 1645 L: 1515 D: 4469

And long 60secs TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 10218 W: 1932 L: 1775 D: 6511

bench: 4944581
src/evaluate.cpp