Micro optimize extension() in search.cpp
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Jul 2009 15:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Jul 2009 15:48:28 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
commitbdb586ac2b9b5cbbb3e42a8af13035b008403b72
tree91fc3dec64e563de81774199ceb5efb87f2a14a9
parent1b0303b6e930babbaf41385f2a775bc57c8c8a22
Micro optimize extension() in search.cpp

Small micro-optimization in this very
time critical function.

Use bitwise 'or' instead of logic 'or' to avoid branches
in the assembly and use the result to skip an handful of checks.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp