Do check analysis later in the game
authorsnicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 18 May 2017 01:23:07 +0000 (18:23 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Thu, 18 May 2017 01:24:43 +0000 (18:24 -0700)
commitc216dcbe7bfc5e326d260d1b7c1271fb4ffc67c9
tree9554be97ec9d55642e8c23f480a4494dd7becb5b
parentcf893bcded1ae2d0cdf95caa7a41a020fe450cbd
Do check analysis later in the game

The previous patch has added a fraction of the king danger score to the
endgame score of the tapered eval, so it seems natural to perform the
king danger computation later in the endgame.

With this patch we extend the limit of such check analysis down to the
material of Rook+Knight, when we have at least two pieces attacking the
opponent king zone.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 7446 W: 1409 L: 1253 D: 4784
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/591c097c0ebc59035df3477c

and LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 14234 W: 1946 L: 1781 D: 10507
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/591c24f10ebc59035df3478c

Bench: 5975183

Closes #1121
src/evaluate.cpp