Run clang-tidy 'modernize'
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Aug 2017 12:33:25 +0000 (05:33 -0700)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Aug 2017 12:46:21 +0000 (05:46 -0700)
commitc3e964f35e3619afa7d729a928dcaa2e710ecc21
tree94aadbcac889ad213455841116a53341a64779df
parentdf6cb446eaf21c5d07bbd15496da0471aff6ab3f
Run clang-tidy 'modernize'

Some warnings after a run of:

$ clang-tidy-3.8 -checks='modernize-*' *.cpp syzygy/*.cpp -header-filter=.* -- -std=c++11

I have not fixed all suggestions, for instance I still prefer
to declare the type instead of a spread use of 'auto'. I also
perfer good old 'typedef' to the new 'using' form.

I have not fixed some warnings in the last functions of
syzygy code because those are still the original functions
and need to be completely rewritten anyhow.

Thanks to erbsenzaehler for the original idea.

No functional change.
src/endgame.h
src/misc.cpp
src/search.cpp
src/syzygy/tbprobe.cpp
src/thread.h