Integrate syzygy in automated testing (v2).
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 08:21:59 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 08:23:48 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
commitc959871a59d106aa0294916890c31c475aa195ea
treea0dd501c8e641b5dc305b97eefcb296bd193ee64
parent9953bfff621b287f5e08139f51d6663c2620db1e
Integrate syzygy in automated testing (v2).

Extends valgrind/sanitizer testing to cover syzygy code.

The script downloads 4 man syzygy as needed. The time needed for the
additional testing is small (in fact hard to see a difference compared
to the large fluctuations in testing time in travis).

Possible follow-ups:

 * include more TB sensitive positions in bench.
 * include the test script of recent commit "Refactor tbprobe.cpp".
 * verify unchanged bench with TB (with a long run).
 * make the TB part of the continuation integration tests optional.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1518
and    https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1490

No functional change.
.travis.yml
tests/instrumented.sh