Use past SE information also for success cases
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 Jul 2010 07:14:06 +0000 (08:14 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Aug 2010 17:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0100)
commitcbcc581a86417ead9f75ae3a9556f97df63b22bf
treeba2bf35cd91d56c95fe0bb98bb34335b3c37e443
parentfe23c70cf163514620deba3c4ef9a3b8f4ceabb1
Use past SE information also for success cases

If singular extension search was succesful in the past then
skip another the SE search and extend of one ply.

Another way to mitigate the cost of SE at the price of
some more spurious extension, but on 90% of cases info
is correct.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp