Print info about use of 64bit functions and hardware POPCNT
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 May 2009 10:42:43 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 May 2009 15:12:26 +0000 (16:12 +0100)
commitce5d9eb19da890c77d8ef00e078c60edc3e8e4aa
treeca876a525d33ca7dae6bcf66beb12233c21dedd8
parent628f844c116e3afe99d0f72ca5f6cd2119e918d9
Print info about use of 64bit functions and hardware POPCNT

With this patch at the applications startup a line is printed
with info about use of optimized 64 bit routines and hardware
POPCNT.

Also allow the possibility to disable POPCNT support during
PGO compiles to exercise the fallback software only path.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/bitcount.h
src/main.cpp
src/misc.cpp