Rearrange pawn moves generation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Nov 2010 08:42:12 +0000 (09:42 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Nov 2010 12:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +0100)
commitd08a8d76f7d5b992d65614714cc76e3f13e00dfc
tree44deae6eb67df93e25204220486b08b5f6a336fb
parent6f70e762a9a45dcf0341a6614418e5bdb73640a6
Rearrange pawn moves generation

This patch greatly cleanups generation of pawn moves but
we change the order in which moves are generated so there is
a change in functionality, but not in perft.

The only real functionality change is that now when type == CHECK
we generate knight underpromotion captures only if give check and
not always as before.

Perft is 2% faster and fully verified.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp