Tuned Values after 2 million spsa games
authorcandirufish <buras007@mail2world.com>
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 06:08:32 +0000 (08:08 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 06:13:15 +0000 (08:13 +0200)
commitd2d4e85f25061aacd65a8b458b79cad15b74a5bb
tree333db77289d5e99bafc03c5c0fb2713a057255d2
parentd2752fdc15f94b2eeb0a91533cc79c100738c2af
Tuned Values after 2 million spsa games

Various king and pawn eval values tuned after 2 million games. Rounding
slightly adjusted.

LTC: http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b477a260ebc5978f4be3ed4
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 32783 W: 5852 L: 5588 D: 21343

STC: http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b472d420ebc5978f4be3e4d
LLR: 3.23 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 44380 W: 10201 L: 9841 D: 24338

I think I reached the limit of the fishtest framework. It frequently
crashed at 2 million games already. The small values also moved a lot
throughout the entire tuning session though with smaller margin. The
passed danger and close enemies values seems the most sensitive (changing
close enemies alone to 6 failed before but now it passes), whether or not
they are close to optimal I don't know, but it seems some parameters are
also correlated to others.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1670

bench: 5103722
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp