Rewrite bit counting functions
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 09:45:04 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:40:44 +0000 (18:40 +0100)
commitd4876dc96395f5592bfbc25b2eca2360db0655e6
tree0f28ce2243a654fc96437cceca5931fb4624c8ff
parent3249777cdb2b9e8c4eb40970483544133545ae20
Rewrite bit counting functions

Get rid of macros and use templates instead,
this is safer and allows us fix the warning:

ISO C++ forbids braced-groups within expressions

That broke compilation with -pedantic flag under
gcc and POPCNT enabled.

No functional and no performance change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile
src/bitboard.cpp
src/bitcount.h
src/endgame.cpp
src/evaluate.cpp
src/misc.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/position.cpp