Tweak the connected[] array value for pawns on rank 5
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 2 May 2018 19:49:54 +0000 (21:49 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 3 May 2018 20:00:07 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
commitd4cb80b2106efb58db87495090a3898d902075d6
tree9fafbd1a076d74b1110855d3e35d76787a6655e0
parent06e0134cbc9bcf16d01738c491ec53869a5205b6
Tweak the connected[] array value for pawns on rank 5

A recent tuning session by Jerry Donald Watson suggested that the
value for the pawns on the fifth rank in the connected[] array were
a little bit too high in master. We lower here this value from 75 to 65.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 27399 W: 5646 L: 5384 D: 16369
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5aea17c50ebc5902a1bed396

LTC:
LLR: 3.66 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 95590 W: 14529 L: 14062 D: 66999
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5aea34a40ebc5902a104ebe5

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1580

Bench: 5186783
src/pawns.cpp