Unroll color loops in evaluate
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 09:46:55 +0000 (10:46 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 10:44:12 +0000 (11:44 +0100)
commitd56345c9aed35afcd0fddf1599f7a1b02e3a5499
treec367261e5b25e5a49e298c75247b0b50170bb389
parent60e23693f01de31eca9211015fe76497a816ff61
Unroll color loops in evaluate

Use templates to manually unroll the loops so that
many values could be calculated at compile time or at
runtime but with a fast direct memory access instead of
an indirect one.

This change gives a speed up of 3.5 % on pgo build !!!  :-)

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp