Implement Last Seconds Noise (LSN) filtering
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 13:19:17 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 18:40:48 +0000 (20:40 +0200)
commitd8268024a9663727d1f183bf88639475eabca9d4
tree027aacf76d74261889ae10c009e463a8658b5900
parent4fa5dd4db55ba9fde841120fc8fbcd99f6540eb4
Implement Last Seconds Noise (LSN) filtering

When an engine is in deep trouble at few
seconds from time limit then giveup without
fighting anymore.

This is used to reduce "lucky draws" and time pressure
blunders noises that can obfuscate results during tests
blitz games (typical one minute games).

Goal of this technique is to reduce number of matches
needed to reliably prove then an engine A is stronger
then an opponent B.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp