Introduce attacks on space area
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 07:21:50 +0000 (09:21 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 07:26:08 +0000 (09:26 +0200)
commitdab66631e8e31b86f91475f4245c4be6b36a37de
tree13710b5ed07898f240f9e81a24b9872fe7228aa0
parent8b4521df83fb08c1b76e99b0ef9d4611b22bfbf3
Introduce attacks on space area

This patch introduces a small malus for every square in our space mask
that is attacked by enemy. The value of the malus is completely arbitrary
and is something we can tweak, also maybe we can gain some elo with tweaking
space threshold after this addition.

Passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d10ce590ebc5925cf0af30b
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 7082 W: 1648 L: 1449 D: 3985

Passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d10d2d80ebc5925cf0af3fd
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 79494 W: 13727 L: 13324 D: 52443

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2207

bench 3516460
src/evaluate.cpp