Reintroduce king infiltration
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 17:41:58 +0000 (20:41 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Feb 2020 12:42:24 +0000 (13:42 +0100)
commitddd4224640e04463c62b5896660f6f6abe4cc1a5
treefb64518268e8650fa7a285dcf2da3bbc3b706e10
parent0f37da0e34e02efaaca907878d1a3e0d916f447c
Reintroduce king infiltration

This patch reintroduces the recently simplified king infiltration bonus
in initiative calculation, doubling its effect, and compensating more.

passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e3476f630ae32da08941d5c
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 75323 W: 14434 L: 14140 D: 46749
Ptnml(0-2): 1231, 8729, 17528, 8826, 1331

passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e377353e70d848499f638c1
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 171466 W: 22223 L: 21561 D: 127682
Ptnml(0-2): 1204, 15951, 50831, 16397, 1312

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2545

Brench: 4869669
src/evaluate.cpp