Simplify advanced pawn push pruning
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Nov 2019 18:47:17 +0000 (21:47 +0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 19 Nov 2019 22:18:14 +0000 (23:18 +0100)
commite0f42aa956e731b5faae0585f5cc47da23fbe53c
treebb4f6efda8a39d3798782e51f87142fb3c6c713a
parentfe124896b241b4791454fd151da10101ad48f6d7
Simplify advanced pawn push pruning

This patch simplifies away all conditions related to advanced pawn pushes
in shallow depth pruning. Idea is based on fact that in master we have
advanced pawn pushes not being pruned what we are only in PV node and
when non-pawn material of opponent is > Bishop, so pretty rarely. With
this patch we will have all pruning heuristics working for this moves as
for every other move.

STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 159143 W: 34271 L: 34418 D: 90454
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dcdb3110ebc5902563249d7

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 63900 W: 10375 L: 10322 D: 43203
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dd05e820ebc5902579e1fb8

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2416

bench 4897149
src/search.cpp