Use only 'level' as late join metric
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 13:14:20 +0000 (14:14 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2015 11:59:34 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
commite2226cbb20342bc23ed42cfe538b4e3ca3697291
tree5a7079a82610516c61f4b92d8bee1848ed00c9e6
parent5fd5453e594ee6cadf4a3c502bc53d28cfe5aa8b
Use only 'level' as late join metric

It seems other metric are useless, this allow us
to simplify the code and to prune useless stuff.

STC 20K games 4 threads
ELO: -0.76 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 29.9%
Total: 20000 W: 3477 L: 3521 D: 13002

STC 10K games 16 threads
ELO: 1.36 +-3.9 (95%) LOS: 75.0%
Total: 10000 W: 1690 L: 1651 D: 6659

bench: 8253813
src/search.cpp