In qsearch store the cut move in TT
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 13:03:33 +0000 (14:03 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 13:04:00 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
commite68ebe618c82aa2e22016d1e9474861162914002
tree58ab04508c15f98ada0e1fb18e9767254da7789a
parent4634be8ba6176e71579fa01f5fd2c74e41eedad6
In qsearch store the cut move in TT

And upon reentering the same position try it as first.

Normally qsearch moves order is already very good, first move
is the cut off in almost 90% of cases. With this patch, we get
a cut off on TT move of 98%.

Another good side effect is that we don't generate captures
and/or checks when we already have a TT move.

Unfortunatly we found a TT move only in 1% of cases. So real
impact of this patch is relatively low.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp