Keep pawns on both flanks
authorsnicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:25:05 +0000 (14:25 -0800)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:27:03 +0000 (14:27 -0800)
commiteefbe967c2a1ea1f1e39e5cfff1c38e451a9be2e
tree4a7f5112673c787bdd462e91909c356dace65c34
parentc243cd5f4a8a2cd37896eff1dbc705bc69aade1f
Keep pawns on both flanks

Positions with pawns on only one flank tend to be more drawish. We add
a term to the initiative bonus to help the attacking player keep pawns
on both flanks.

STC: yellowish run stopped after 257137 games
LLR: -0.92 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 257137 W: 46560 L: 45511 D: 165066

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 15602 W: 2125 L: 1956 D: 11521

Bench : 6976310

Closes #1009
src/evaluate.cpp