Similarize pruning code in search() and sp_search()
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Oct 2009 05:42:42 +0000 (08:42 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Oct 2009 20:31:19 +0000 (21:31 +0100)
commitf0b0a3b1358e5ae4b20ec973634288cfc802828b
treeac3fd84aac83112f15fbc972cd574f452fc6dfd9
parent4dd7fccfd18a809cf1e3b589c2ec77f4b386dad6
Similarize pruning code in search() and sp_search()

Use futility pruning also in split points.
Do not use history pruning in split points when
getting mated.

After 1000 games on Joona QUAD
Orig - Mod: 496 - 504

Added an optimization to avoid a costly lock in the
very common case that sp->futilityValue <= sp->bestValue.
A test on a dual CPU shows only 114 hits on 23196 events,
so avoid a lock in all the other cases.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.h