Merge Stats tables
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Mar 2018 10:29:29 +0000 (11:29 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 3 Mar 2018 10:35:33 +0000 (11:35 +0100)
commitf35e52f030af837ed8a89eecd67a6f746ee2e897
tree0601a3c5006fbff8f6d5d5775a357c24802a002f
parent94b3cdd908f68e20a09f67dba40103fd671f5f17
Merge Stats tables

Use a recursive std::array with variadic template
parameters to get rid of the last redundacy.

The first template T parameter is the base type of
the array, the W parameter is the weight applied to
the bonuses when we update values with the << operator,
the D parameter limits the range of updates (range is
[-W * D, W * D]), and the last parameters (Size and
Sizes) encode the dimensions of the array.

This allows greater flexibility because we can now tweak
the range [-W * D, W * D] for each table.

Patch removes more lines than what adds and streamlines
the Stats soup in movepick.h

Closes PR#1422 and PR#1421

No functional change.
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp