Reintroduce late irreversible move extension
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Aug 2020 19:45:08 +0000 (03:45 +0800)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 06:33:24 +0000 (08:33 +0200)
commitf4c27cda1a6874550fcbf6cf991b0b9abe43ff39
tree3a773b9babc4110cf957d268330000bc317e88b2
parent5ccff25df2e8fcbee3d4c1428bbc101afa88e700
Reintroduce late irreversible move extension

Reintroduce vondele's late irreversible move extension for fortress keeping.
This was removed when we only had classical eval.
Now that we have the NNUE net, it seems that this is useful again.

STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 5352 W: 787 L: 653 D: 3912
Ptnml(0-2): 34, 451, 1579, 571, 41
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2dc8ad61e3b6af64881ff0

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 14416 W: 1013 L: 891 D: 12512
Ptnml(0-2): 15, 722, 5623, 822, 26
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2e0e3661e3b6af6488201e

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2936

Bench: 4154696
src/search.cpp