Reduce big time spikes by reducing PV re-searches.
authorxoto10 <buylow001@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2020 13:52:13 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:08:15 +0000 (20:08 +0200)
commitf5dfad5d72e164b57b787c0224046d641b3ade84
tree92334f7889a803988b7fd798eb7d223e10c702e5
parent560c776397483feaaa0deb5b666f46ff3f5b655f
Reduce big time spikes by reducing PV re-searches.

Save time by reducing PV re-searches above original depth. Instead use 5% extra time on every move.

STC 10+0.1 th 1 :
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 90688 W: 9702 L: 9436 D: 71550
Ptnml(0-2): 408, 7252, 29792, 7450, 442
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f8df807bacb75a4f9a47223

LTC 60+0.6 th 1 :
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 97856 W: 4602 L: 4303 D: 88951
Ptnml(0-2): 53, 3757, 41057, 3960, 101
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f8ec4872c92c7fe3a8c602d

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3192

Bench 3943959
src/search.cpp
src/timeman.cpp