Compute pinned and friends incrementally
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Feb 2009 08:18:29 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Feb 2009 17:42:30 +0000 (18:42 +0100)
commitf9f30412e798b4ba06375a383a85a9e65bfe299f
treee8e740322936e07a109f94c81154498d35ac7e14
parent55f9afee2a079b2dd0b1aeda41082c58eb317ca3
Compute pinned and friends incrementally

In do_move() use previous pinned bitboards values to compute
the new one after the move. In particulary we end up with the
same bitboards in most cases. So detect these cases and just
keep the old values.

This should speedup a lot this slow computation in a very hot
path so that we can use this important info everywhere in the
code at very cheap cost.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp
src/position.h