Retire candidate passed pawns
author31m059 <37052095+31m059@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 03:57:15 +0000 (23:57 -0400)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Apr 2020 06:39:00 +0000 (08:39 +0200)
commitfbc7a328c67092799547f93e684323e2c1a6226e
tree65e129f6d8695a2c2a88ae3e677f3b77310ca10f
parent3cb1c6c3c6206c3c2a0d78ce1cb9820256efc96e
Retire candidate passed pawns

Before this commit, some pawns were considered "candidate" passed pawns and given half bonus. After this commit, all of these pawns are scored as passed pawns, and they do not receive less bonus.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 21806 W: 4320 L: 4158 D: 13328
Ptnml(0-2): 367, 2526, 5001, 2596, 413
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e86b4724411759d9d098639

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 12590 W: 1734 L: 1617 D: 9239
Ptnml(0-2): 96, 1187, 3645, 1238, 129
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e86d2874411759d9d098640

This PR and commit are dedicated to our colleague Stefan Geschwentner (@locutus2), one of the most respected and accomplished members of the Stockfish developer community. Stockfish is a volunteer project and has always thrived because of Stefan's talent, insight, generosity, and dedication. Welcome back, Stefan!

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2613

Bench: 4831963
src/evaluate.cpp