Bonus for rook/queen attacking pawns on same rank
authorGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Sep 2012 13:59:30 +0000 (09:59 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 21:25:13 +0000 (23:25 +0200)
commitfdbe8006e058f3d2852117045be51b8841daa16f
treed9998a1a754d76d8499d68021eb3fcec33147161
parent09acdac56bd419a68126e8a0ac6dc868d3d11ec5
Bonus for rook/queen attacking pawns on same rank

Patch and tuning by Gary Linscott from an idea of Ryan Taker.

Double tested by Gary:

Wins: 3390 Losses: 2972 Draws: 11323
LOS: 99.999992%
ELO: 8.213465 +- 99%: 6.746506 95%: 5.124415
Win%: 51.181792 +- 99%: 0.969791 95%: 0.736740

And by me:

After 5612 games 1255  1085  3271 +11 ELO
src/evaluate.cpp