Restore safety margin of 60ms
authorlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Aug 2017 11:59:46 +0000 (19:59 +0800)
committerlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Aug 2017 12:00:31 +0000 (20:00 +0800)
commitfe60caba94de11932d6cdb9bb0282da0221c9f20
treef791820ebe06435009aa65907d61443a0c512780
parent7aa7dfd4dfc275e3b932337ad094e7efbaa90987
Restore safety margin of 60ms

What this patch does is:
* increase safety margin from 40ms to 60ms. It's worth noting that the previous
  code not only used 60ms incompressible safety margin, but also an additional
  buffer of 30ms for each "move to go".
* remove a whart, integrating the extra 10ms in Move Overhead value instead.
  Additionally, this ensures that optimumtime doesn't become bigger than maximum
  time after maximum time has been artificially discounted by 10ms. So it keeps
  the code more logical.

Tested at 3 different time controls:

Standard 10+0.1
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 58008 W: 10674 L: 10617 D: 36717

Sudden death 16+0
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 59664 W: 10945 L: 10891 D: 37828

Tournament 40/10
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 16371 W: 3092 L: 2963 D: 10316

bench: 5479946
src/timeman.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp