xml-template
2 years agoUpdate the PHP SWIG version to PHP 7, with various crash fixes, too. master
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 22:15:02 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Update the PHP SWIG version to PHP 7, with various crash fixes, too.

2 years agoFix some use-after-frees in the C++11 version.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 22:13:18 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Fix some use-after-frees in the C++11 version.

2 years agoAdd Python 3 support.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 22:09:35 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Add Python 3 support.

Patch by Kristian Klette.

3 years agoUpdate email address.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 19:46:04 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Update email address.

7 years agoFix a segfaulting bug in the PHP5 SWIG version; we would get confused when PHP had...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 21:11:34 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Fix a segfaulting bug in the PHP5 SWIG version; we would get confused when PHP had converted a string into a number.

7 years agoImplement prettyprinting in the PHP5 SWIG version.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 21:11:14 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Implement prettyprinting in the PHP5 SWIG version.

7 years agoIn the C++11 version, fix a bug with node removal that would cause an inconsistent...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 11:27:32 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
In the C++11 version, fix a bug with node removal that would cause an inconsistent tree. For extra bonus, we do not need document fragments anymore.

7 years agoMake the php5-swig XML_Template_process function mutating; fits better with the regul...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 22:44:02 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Make the php5-swig XML_Template_process function mutating; fits better with the regular php5 API.

7 years agoIn the C++11 version, we would set the wrong key on id+attribute matches. Fixed.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 22:12:57 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
In the C++11 version, we would set the wrong key on id+attribute matches. Fixed.

7 years agoIn php5-swig, handle NULLs as empty strings instead of crashing on them in substitute.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 22:06:53 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
In php5-swig, handle NULLs as empty strings instead of crashing on them in substitute.

7 years agoSlightly more idiomatic shared_ptr usage.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 21:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Slightly more idiomatic shared_ptr usage.

7 years agoIn php5-swig, add a function to process a preparsed DOM node.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 21:49:02 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
In php5-swig, add a function to process a preparsed DOM node.

7 years agoIn php5-swig, take in std::string as filename parameter now that we have the right...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 21:40:12 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
In php5-swig, take in std::string as filename parameter now that we have the right typemap in place.

7 years agoIn php5-swig, replace the output_by_fd() hack with a function that allows conversion...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 21:39:30 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
In php5-swig, replace the output_by_fd() hack with a function that allows conversion to string.

7 years agoAdd a proper wrapper for php5-swig, which also makes attribute[23] pass. All tests...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 00:16:21 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
Add a proper wrapper for php5-swig, which also makes attribute[23] pass. All tests pass!

7 years agoDo weird dances to get php5-swig garbage collection going. Something tells me this...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 00:10:07 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Do weird dances to get php5-swig garbage collection going. Something tells me this is a lot more complex than it needs to be...

7 years agoSupport includes in php5-swig.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 23:29:54 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Support includes in php5-swig.

7 years agoFix some errors in the include test for php5-swig.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 23:22:43 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Fix some errors in the include test for php5-swig.

8 years agoMicroscopic optimization to the C++11 code.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:51:02 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Microscopic optimization to the C++11 code.

8 years agoFix a possible use-after-free in the C++11 version; substitution could remove an...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:50:48 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Fix a possible use-after-free in the C++11 version; substitution could remove an element due to clean, and still want to read out its name.

8 years agoFix a missing dependency from php5-swig.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:50:29 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Fix a missing dependency from php5-swig.

8 years agoLeak a little less memory in php5-swig.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:22:09 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Leak a little less memory in php5-swig.

8 years agoHandle NULL values in php5-swig.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:14:38 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Handle NULL values in php5-swig.

8 years agoAdd most of the remaining php5-swig tests. Most succeed, but not all.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:11:12 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Add most of the remaining php5-swig tests. Most succeed, but not all.

8 years agoImplement cloning in php5-swig.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:05:49 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Implement cloning in php5-swig.

8 years agoFix is_associative_array() in php5-swig.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:03:46 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Fix is_associative_array() in php5-swig.

8 years agoAdd clone test for php5-swig. Fails.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 20:59:32 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add clone test for php5-swig. Fails.

8 years agoAdd passthru test to PHP5-SWIG (passes).
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 20:44:30 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Add passthru test to PHP5-SWIG (passes).

8 years agoStart a PHP5-to-C++11 SWIG layer (!).
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 20:42:28 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Start a PHP5-to-C++11 SWIG layer (!).

8 years agoRename C++0x port to C++11, since that will be the official name.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:17:20 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
Rename C++0x port to C++11, since that will be the official name.

8 years agoDocument that we have a C++0x version.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:16:37 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
Document that we have a C++0x version.

8 years agoMerge.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:15:41 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Merge.

8 years agoFix a Valgrind hit; we cannot take c_str() of a temporary object.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:14:48 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
Fix a Valgrind hit; we cannot take c_str() of a temporary object.

8 years agoAdd all and clean targets to C++0x makefile.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:13:08 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Add all and clean targets to C++0x makefile.

8 years agoAdd include support, and unit test, to C++0x version. All unit tests pass!
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:11:43 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
Add include support, and unit test, to C++0x version. All unit tests pass!

8 years agoTweak C++0x API a bit, to prepare for include. Also, output to stdout instead of...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 23:43:38 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Tweak C++0x API a bit, to prepare for include. Also, output to stdout instead of ugly temporary files.

8 years agoAdd attribute-empty test for C++0x, which passes.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 23:25:53 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
Add attribute-empty test for C++0x, which passes.

8 years agoMake Clone and Alternate in C++0x handle embedded NULL values (kind of pointless...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 23:24:40 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Make Clone and Alternate in C++0x handle embedded NULL values (kind of pointless in C++, but it is good to have equivalent semantics everywhere). Add attribute3 test, which then passes.

8 years agoAdd Alternate support to C++0x version, and corresponding attribute2 test.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 23:11:22 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Add Alternate support to C++0x version, and corresponding attribute2 test.

8 years agoAdd structure test for C++0x. Passes.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:46:15 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Add structure test for C++0x. Passes.

8 years agoAdd namespace2 test for C++0x. Passes.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:44:17 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Add namespace2 test for C++0x. Passes.

8 years agoIn C++0x, handle that attr->ns is NULL. Makes namespace test pass.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:42:37 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
In C++0x, handle that attr->ns is NULL. Makes namespace test pass.

8 years agoAdd namespace test for C++0x. Segfaults currently.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:41:54 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Add namespace test for C++0x. Segfaults currently.

8 years agoImplement attribute handling in C++0x.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:37:30 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Implement attribute handling in C++0x.

8 years agoFix an error in the attribute test.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:37:23 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Fix an error in the attribute test.

8 years agoAdd a C++0x attribute test. Does not pass yet.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:18:58 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Add a C++0x attribute test. Does not pass yet.

8 years agoFix the last memory leaks from the clone test.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:00:14 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Fix the last memory leaks from the clone test.

8 years agoFix leak of the temporary clone root elements in the C++0x version.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:55:09 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Fix leak of the temporary clone root elements in the C++0x version.

8 years agoFix an id buffer leak in the C++0x code. simple now passes without leaks.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:51:53 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Fix an id buffer leak in the C++0x code. simple now passes without leaks.

8 years agoFix an attribute leak in the C++0x code.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:50:16 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Fix an attribute leak in the C++0x code.

8 years agoFix a potential bug in the C++0x cleaning.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:46:11 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Fix a potential bug in the C++0x cleaning.

8 years agoFix yet more memory leaks in the C++0x version.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:43:09 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Fix yet more memory leaks in the C++0x version.

8 years agoFix the worst (but not all) memory leaks in the C++0x version.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:32:16 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Fix the worst (but not all) memory leaks in the C++0x version.

8 years agoSome coding style consistency fixes for C++0x.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:27:45 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Some coding style consistency fixes for C++0x.

8 years agoMake the C++0x syntax a lot more concise using initializer lists.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:27:03 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Make the C++0x syntax a lot more concise using initializer lists.

8 years agoImplement <t:foo> node cleaning. clone passes!
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:03:15 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Implement <t:foo> node cleaning. clone passes!

8 years agoImplement cloning for C++0x.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 20:56:40 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Implement cloning for C++0x.

8 years agoFix a typo causing references to freed memory.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 20:56:06 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Fix a typo causing references to freed memory.

8 years agoAdd a clone test for C++0x (no cloning logic yet, so test fails).
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 20:08:04 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Add a clone test for C++0x (no cloning logic yet, so test fails).

8 years agoImplement t:id cleaning in C++0x. simple passes!
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:54:12 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Implement t:id cleaning in C++0x. simple passes!

8 years agoMove the C++0x file processing logic into a shared function.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:51:11 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Move the C++0x file processing logic into a shared function.

8 years agoC++0x make should be silent.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:43:13 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
C++0x make should be silent.

8 years agoAdd a passthru test for C++0x.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:42:44 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Add a passthru test for C++0x.

8 years agoUse a LDFLAGS variable.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:41:10 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Use a LDFLAGS variable.

8 years agoAdd c++0x to test suite.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:38:20 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Add c++0x to test suite.

8 years agoSplit out the C++0x library into a separate file from the simple unit test.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:34:06 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Split out the C++0x library into a separate file from the simple unit test.

8 years agoFix namespace support for t:id in C++0x.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:28:41 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Fix namespace support for t:id in C++0x.

8 years agoFix #id handling in the C++0x version.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:23:59 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Fix #id handling in the C++0x version.

8 years agoAdd a very preliminary C++0x version. It cannot even do simple.xml correctly yet.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:17:02 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Add a very preliminary C++0x version. It cannot even do simple.xml correctly yet.

8 years agoAllow the Python version to take in arbitrary list-like objects, such as generators...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 1 May 2011 11:15:51 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Allow the Python version to take in arbitrary list-like objects, such as generators, where a list would be expected (iteration). Patch from Morten Minde Neergaard.

10 years agoPatch from xim: Fixed a bug where Unicode strings would not get counted as strings...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 08:22:45 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Patch from xim: Fixed a bug where Unicode strings would not get counted as strings in the Python version.

10 years agoFix a bug in Python attribute handling.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 23:43:36 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Fix a bug in Python attribute handling.

10 years agoUse getAttributeNodeNS() to kill a tiny bit of PHP5 code.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 15:51:12 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Use getAttributeNodeNS() to kill a tiny bit of PHP5 code.

11 years agoImprove the HTML-entity-magic a bit for PHP5.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 17:46:27 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Improve the HTML-entity-magic a bit for PHP5.

11 years agoAdd our own clone stuff when removing dummy elements, to avoid having PHP5
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 17:35:10 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Add our own clone stuff when removing dummy elements, to avoid having PHP5
add tons of spurious extra namespace declarations on us.

11 years agoFix a bug where a cleaning run could skip over certain nodes under PHP5.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 17:15:53 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Fix a bug where a cleaning run could skip over certain nodes under PHP5.

11 years agoFix the oddest PHP5 bug in the world...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 16:23:21 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Fix the oddest PHP5 bug in the world...

11 years agoFix overwriting in PHP5.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 16:16:04 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Fix overwriting in PHP5.

11 years agoFix a problem with older (?) PHP5 not having a childNodes entry on
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 16:07:54 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Fix a problem with older (?) PHP5 not having a childNodes entry on
DOMTextNodes.

11 years agoFix a PHP5 typo.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 16:07:12 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Fix a PHP5 typo.

11 years agoBe slightly more accurate wrt. PHP's bugginess.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 21:53:02 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Be slightly more accurate wrt. PHP's bugginess.

11 years agoAdd some hairy magic for removing excess namespaces.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 21:46:55 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Add some hairy magic for removing excess namespaces.

11 years agoSlightly less insane cross-document imports.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 21:11:32 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Slightly less insane cross-document imports.

11 years agoReinstate own_clone_node. All php5 tests pass!
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:49:57 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Reinstate own_clone_node. All php5 tests pass!

11 years agoFix including in php5.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:38:38 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Fix including in php5.

11 years agoTry to get DOM insertion fixed.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:30:46 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Try to get DOM insertion fixed.

11 years agoUse "real" document fragments instead of our own hacks.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:21:47 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Use "real" document fragments instead of our own hacks.

11 years agoLet's see if cloneNode() is fixed after all...
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:13:17 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Let's see if cloneNode() is fixed after all...

11 years agoMore cloning fixes. clone.xml doesn't pass, but it passes morally.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:11:55 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
More cloning fixes. clone.xml doesn't pass, but it passes morally.

11 years agoMore cloning fixes for php5.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:08:05 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
More cloning fixes for php5.

11 years agoSlightly more insane php5 namespace cloning stuff.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:58:38 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Slightly more insane php5 namespace cloning stuff.

11 years agoSome fixes for php5 cloning. Still doesn't work properly.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:55:40 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Some fixes for php5 cloning. Still doesn't work properly.

11 years agoFix cleaning, using the first undocumented method (yay PHP). simple.xml
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:47:31 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Fix cleaning, using the first undocumented method (yay PHP). simple.xml
passes.

11 years agoMore style fixes for php5.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:41:38 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
More style fixes for php5.

11 years agoFix php5 node iteration. passthru passes.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:40:25 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Fix php5 node iteration. passthru passes.

11 years agoFirst round of style changes to php5 just to make it stop crashing.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:35:27 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
First round of style changes to php5 just to make it stop crashing.

11 years agoAdd php5 (not working yet, just copied php4/).
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:23:19 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Add php5 (not working yet, just copied php4/).

11 years agoRename php -> php4.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:18:42 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Rename php -> php4.

11 years agoAdd a test for repeated t:id replacing.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 17:34:32 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Add a test for repeated t:id replacing.

12 years agoUpdate intro.txt for the new XML header that's needed for SAX.
sgunderson@bigfoot.com [Thu, 1 Mar 2007 18:28:27 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Update intro.txt for the new XML header that's needed for SAX.