Workaround using unaligned loads for gcc < 9
authormstembera <MissingEmail@email>
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 06:50:59 +0000 (23:50 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 09:12:35 +0000 (11:12 +0200)
commit875183b310a8249922c2155e82cb4cecfae2097e
treea49b02d80b94126898663bdfd533fb9385fa5259
parenta54f9011c3bf3581fe7daffef6be2d586e6662c1
Workaround using unaligned loads for gcc < 9

despite usage of alignas, the generated (avx2/avx512) code with older compilers needs to use
unaligned loads with older gcc (e.g. confirmed crash with gcc 7.3/mingw on abrok).

Better performance thus requires gcc >= 9 on hardware supporting avx2/avx512

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2969

No functional change
src/nnue/layers/affine_transform.h
src/nnue/layers/clipped_relu.h
src/nnue/nnue_common.h
src/nnue/nnue_feature_transformer.h