Check ARCH=.... variable
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Aug 2020 19:32:04 +0000 (21:32 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2020 05:07:06 +0000 (07:07 +0200)
commitb0b4ca17db49ed03057b5fa4ee4a12dab0e9c9e6
treefd262f50104c8996b4e768ce115f1471d9fe8275
parent530fccbf272ffe424ae53a464b91db148cc968ae
Check ARCH=.... variable

to prevent user errors or generating untested code,
check explicitly that the ARCH variable is equivalent to a supported architecture
as listed in `make help`.

To nevertheless compile for an untested target the user can override the internal
variable, passing the undocumented `SUPPORTED_ARCH=true` to make.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3062

No functional change.
src/Makefile