Refer to streams internally mostly by an index, not the stream_id.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sat, 20 Apr 2013 23:51:52 +0000 (01:51 +0200)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sat, 20 Apr 2013 23:54:30 +0000 (01:54 +0200)
commit9abb89bcf7940e2ada9d708f86a218a56334f68d
tree1d3f04bcef7b9438864956f63569dcd824e88e5d
parentef7f588a9b7a63ba2153cd06ce5322db4453fa16
Refer to streams internally mostly by an index, not the stream_id.

Inputs no longer know about stream_id, only the stream_index.
This is faster (we used maybe 5% of our time in find_stream),
and will make it easier to add non-HTTP outputs in the future.

Within (HTTP) clients, stream_id also no longer exists, but is replaced
by "url", which really works exactly the same way. url is mostly used during
re-exec, however, so it's less important than it used to be.
19 files changed:
accesslog.cpp
client.cpp
client.h
config.cpp
config.h
httpinput.cpp
httpinput.h
input.h
main.cpp
server.cpp
server.h
serverpool.cpp
serverpool.h
state.proto
stats.cpp
stream.cpp
stream.h
udpinput.cpp
udpinput.h