Add an FFT convolution effect.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:25:53 +0000 (19:25 +0100)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:32:28 +0000 (19:32 +0100)
commit3ccf5fb197c9a72545affc0b7286349d5603b72e
treea9fa54603e0bba1e507593cc3902a674cf3e22dc
parent74ac64b2e402247edf61271a4862e657da7fe135
Add an FFT convolution effect.

A lot of the later commits have been leading up to this, and I finally
got to the point where all the unit tests check out, everything seems
to work (modulo maybe some overflow issues) and we have a model that
matches what people actually expects from convolutions.

Note that this adds a dependency on FFTW3; we could probably have added
our own routines for such small needs, but like with Eigen, calling out to a
library is fine as long as it's of good quality (which FFTW certainly is) and
is widely available.
14 files changed:
Makefile.in
README
configure.ac
fft_convolution_effect.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
fft_convolution_effect.h [new file with mode: 0644]
fft_convolution_effect_test.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
fft_input.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
fft_input.h [new file with mode: 0644]
slice_effect.cpp
slice_effect.frag
slice_effect.h
slice_effect_test.cpp
util.cpp
util.h