Retire quick_evaluate()
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Jan 2010 11:55:10 +0000 (13:55 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Jan 2010 12:15:44 +0000 (13:15 +0100)
commit000a975eafc9f509f16ebb75f3dc2c655adf84b1
treeb510afd6e779235cc10239c2696a50f668887b7d
parentd4575941974ade5135971b87ff663ef4ff000de9
Retire quick_evaluate()

No change in functionality signature

The only functional change is that when we reach PLY_MAX,
we now return VALUE_DRAW instead of evaluating position.

But we reach PLY_MAX only when position is dead drawn and
transposition table is filled with draw scores, so this
shouldn't matter at all.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/evaluate.h
src/search.cpp