Razor at depth one, but do razoring only when not in check
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 20:58:38 +0000 (22:58 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Jan 2010 10:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
commitd4575941974ade5135971b87ff663ef4ff000de9
tree9cf55adf32939307cc08dc172ecb64428f61b592
parent942c18ef6620967921049ba24f25e08d710c947e
Razor at depth one, but do razoring only when not in check

This way razoring is always based on exact evaluation and
follows simple formula.

Joona's test results are positive:

32-bit 1CPU:

Mod - Orig: 1073 - 993

64-bit 4CPU:

Mod - Orig: 759 - 721

Functionality Signature: 11448962

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp