Double probability of using classical eval
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Sep 2020 20:54:26 +0000 (04:54 +0800)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2020 20:56:08 +0000 (22:56 +0200)
commit0405f3540366cc16245d51531881c55d3726c8b5
tree4f551f3e7694616a7edafd5f198bcc4b436a2aeb
parentd2562cde12cdcc3df654279d6d632ae74c5f71af
Double probability of using classical eval

This patch doubles the moderate imbalance threshold and probability of using classical eval.
So now if imbalance is greater than PawnValueMg / 4 then there is a 1/8 chance of using classical eval.

STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 10984 W: 1303 L: 1140 D: 8541
Ptnml(0-2): 58, 867, 3489, 1010, 68
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f554c9f97da2d5437d3813e

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 43064 W: 2476 L: 2276 D: 38312
Ptnml(0-2): 37, 1985, 17308, 2145, 57
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f55690a00a0aa2ca79f0a43

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3114

Bench: 4161067
src/evaluate.cpp