Fix GCC 8 cast warnings
authorMichael An <man4@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 01:05:27 +0000 (21:05 -0400)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:51:31 +0000 (09:51 +0200)
commit06a853eb9c5173c30b31e75d0828c29dd65ebca4
tree14ae7181fa39a0f90907906b707ce48c5727aa83
parent745160572f9ffcc55317fcfedc47653eb95494aa
Fix GCC 8 cast warnings

Silences the following warnings when compiling with GCC 8.
The fix is to use an intermediate pointer to anonymous function:

```
misc.cpp: In function 'int WinProcGroup::get_group(size_t)':
misc.cpp:241:77: warning: cast between incompatible function types from 'FARPROC' {aka 'long long int (*)()'} to 'fun1_t' {aka 'bool (*)(_LOGICAL_PROCESSOR_RELATIONSHIP, _SYSTEM_LOGICAL_PROCESSOR_INFORMATION_EX*, long unsigned int*)'} [-Wcast-function-type]
   auto fun1 = (fun1_t)GetProcAddress(k32, "GetLogicalProcessorInformationEx");
                                                                             ^
misc.cpp: In function 'void WinProcGroup::bindThisThread(size_t)':
misc.cpp:309:71: warning: cast between incompatible function types from 'FARPROC' {aka 'long long int (*)()'} to 'fun2_t' {aka 'bool (*)(short unsigned int, _GROUP_AFFINITY*)'} [-Wcast-function-type]
   auto fun2 = (fun2_t)GetProcAddress(k32, "GetNumaNodeProcessorMaskEx");
                                                                       ^
misc.cpp:310:67: warning: cast between incompatible function types from 'FARPROC' {aka 'long long int (*)()'} to 'fun3_t' {aka 'bool (*)(void*, const _GROUP_AFFINITY*, _GROUP_AFFINITY*)'} [-Wcast-function-type]
   auto fun3 = (fun3_t)GetProcAddress(k32, "SetThreadGroupAffinity");
                                                                   ^
```

No functional change.
src/misc.cpp