Rewrite generate_pawn_moves() and simplify evasions
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 11:29:07 +0000 (12:29 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2009 06:03:47 +0000 (07:03 +0100)
commit0855d93de8cf7c68af616a2d5f384a7632470895
tree553ba48d271e2b88dec36ff45eec12173578c5ad
parentdeecb3757ca03fa2c9ebc87fd9efe4c2ba05f740
Rewrite generate_pawn_moves() and simplify evasions

Big cleanup and semplification of pawns evasions that
now are pseudo-legal as the remaining moves. This
allow us to remove a lot of tricky code.

Verified against perft: no functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp
src/movegen.h
src/movepick.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/san.cpp