Generate pseudo-legal moves in generate_evasions()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Nov 2009 17:27:26 +0000 (18:27 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2009 06:03:36 +0000 (07:03 +0100)
commitdeecb3757ca03fa2c9ebc87fd9efe4c2ba05f740
treeb69e357e2dee6300bb82f2d390881e85d5511af3
parent53c2bf069752d9d15d1678d79b0490b33ef240b4
Generate pseudo-legal moves in generate_evasions()

This allow a big semplification in move generation
that will be committed with the next patch. And makes
handling of evasions similar to the other type of moves.

This patch plus the next seem to improve also on
the performance side because after 640 games to
verify there are no hidden regressions we are at +9 ELO

Verified with perft no functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp
src/movepick.cpp
src/position.cpp