Speedup sliders attacks for 32bit CPU
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Feb 2012 14:12:01 +0000 (15:12 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Feb 2012 14:26:18 +0000 (15:26 +0100)
commit099b5e45e6fb84c0c6ac9c867e0902e0195d97a5
treee83a4af5b17c2dfa6e1908701d2f1d752a77efe2
parentb1768c115cf2bbe7ed6f89dc53a8db85b4442353
Speedup sliders attacks for 32bit CPU

Replace a 64 bit 'and' by two 32 bits ones and
use unsigned instead of int.

This simple patch increases perft speed of 6% on
my Intel Core 2 Duo !

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/bitboard.cpp
src/bitboard.h