Added gcc lto (Link Time Optimization) option
authorTom Vijlbrief <tvijlbrief@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 16:25:36 +0000 (18:25 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:10:12 +0000 (20:10 +0100)
commit09b5949cd260b69fdab8f3ddff25ec4e55bf4253
tree9055c07e8824a6ad38e6b445c16a93fa7c559bb0
parent3141490374182551ed26f39ba4e3efb59589f057
Added gcc lto (Link Time Optimization) option

Just by adding the -flto option to CXXFLAGS link command
we can gain a few percent in speed.

On a Core i5-2500 (3300 Mhz, Sandy Bridge):

64 bit download version:

Without -flto: 1597151 n/s
With -flto : 1659664 n/s

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile