Simplify condition for ThreatByRook
authorGoodkov Vasiliy Aleksandrovich <qwegood@mail.ru>
Sun, 22 Jul 2018 22:02:37 +0000 (00:02 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 22 Jul 2018 22:03:05 +0000 (00:03 +0200)
commit0d5fe2f156666442b497656ae459f825c771826d
tree7e11560d112973eb1a252820515f2ed3059b8ec5
parentaf1ddfd83b59a98f7f23f75419f0492fc7e2e85f
Simplify condition for ThreatByRook

Remove stronglyProtected Queen for ThreatByRook. Idea is that in the
current master the  SliderOnQueen bonus and the see_ge() function do
something similar as ThreatByRook for Queen, so this patch removes
some redundancy, in that sense.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 21878 W: 4939 L: 4818 D: 12121
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b53a83b0ebc5902bdb815d1

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 35307 W: 5979 L: 5882 D: 23446
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b53b60b0ebc5902bdb8174c

Close https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1690

Bench: 4834554
src/evaluate.cpp