Streamline generate_moves()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 07:29:49 +0000 (08:29 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 08:23:03 +0000 (09:23 +0100)
commit0de92576100bba948cae854ebb9cd5a7a9502b43
treedbb51dc27212f0d5b072918edb5ab83ed324eea9
parentb84af67f4c88f3e3f7b61bf2035475f79fb3e62e
Streamline generate_moves()

Greatly simplify these very performace critical functions.
Amazingly we don't have any speed regression actually under
MSVC we have the same assembly for generate_moves() !

In generate_direct_checks() 'target' is calculated only
once being a loop invariant.

On Clang there is even a slight speed up.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp