Improve I/O responsivness
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 13:16:04 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 13:17:41 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
commit0f81f97bb6e7b3a8f8489d468cfc045e9b0a1849
treebd96a6ae4662c601d4ddcf09bd4176bbe1390335
parentd9b96f0e492583bfb461e7e3c9510ddeae1e3fce
Improve I/O responsivness

Added checking of (stdin->_cnt > 0) from Greko.

This seems to greatly improve responsivness when running
under console. Now while running a 'stockfish bench', any key
press immediately is detected by SF while before there was a
delay of some fraction of a second.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/misc.cpp
src/misc.h
src/search.cpp