Better check evasion move sorting
authorStefan Geschwentner <locutus2@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 16:26:05 +0000 (18:26 +0200)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 16:27:20 +0000 (18:27 +0200)
commit12e79be91039796299187ba1b2f1559552642ea4
tree295a001d47c171e50031c7c0910bddb157677b73
parent3913726d1c8ef3b994dd8090c98814fa7e7f5874
Better check evasion move sorting

Use in addition the counter move history table for sorting quiet
check evasion moves in main and quiecence search. Also rename
"contHistory" to "continuationHistory" while there.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 73284 W: 16433 L: 15938 D: 40913
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b4f526e0ebc5902bdb7a401

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 12135 W: 2171 L: 1997 D: 7967
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b4fc0ef0ebc5902bdb7ae0e

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1685

Bench 4817583
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp
src/search.h
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h